AHS Region One Display Gardens

Please note that many Display Gardens are at private homes, so please call ahead to arrange a convenient time for visiting. (* = Historic Display Gardens)


Iowa Display Gardens

Bloomies, Zora Ronan, 5031 N. Marion Road, Central City, IA 52214  (319)-360-0002 zronan@aol.com

Dawson's Gardens, Clay H. Dawson, 413 S. Woodlawn Road, Box 118, Long Grove, IA 52756 (563)-285- 6100 chdawson@netins.net

Hobbs Hilltop Garden, Gerald Hobbs, 2597 Hwy 2, Ft. Madison, IA 52627 (319)-372-4178 hobbshilltopgardens@msn.com

Keast Daylily Gardens, Tom & Mary Keast, 412 S. Parker Rd., Oakland, IA 51560 (719)-539-9150 or (719)-239-0988 keastpeaksandcreek@q.com Garden open by appointment only please.

My Savanna Perennial Nursery, Jackie Westhoff, 6161 32nd Ave., Shellsburg, IA 52332 (319)-521-1607  jackie.mysavanna@fmtcs.com

Walkabout Gardens, Nan & Merwyn Ripley, 26391 595th Avenue, Nevada, IA 50201 (515)-382-6269 nripley22@gmail.com

Walnut Hill Gardens, Barry Stoll, 999 310th Street, Atalissa, IA 52720 (563)-946-3471 walnuthill@hughes.net


Manitoba Display Gardens

Beausejour Daylily Gardens,  c/o Carol Bender, First Street North, Beausejour, MB R0E 0C0,Canada, (204)-268-3950 bendersbandb@mts.net


Minnesota Display Gardens

Horan Daylily Garden, Steve Horan, 3674 Commonwealth Draw, Woodbury, MN 55125-4322 (651)-402-4681 smhoran1@gmail.com

Loon Song Gardens, Kathleen and Michael Lamb, 10910 109th Ave N, Champlin, MN 55316-3027 (763)-422-0015 kmlamb@earthlink.net

Please note that, due to unforeseen circumstances, the Lamb Open Garden will not be available for visiting during the weekend of the 2017 Region One meeting.

Springwood Gardens, Dick and Karol Emmerich, 7700 Old Hwy 169 Blvd, Jordan, MN 55352 (952)-491-9280 springwoodgarden@aol.com

Turtle Rock Gardens, Kyle and Gene Billadeau, 23562 Durham Court, Edan Valley, MN 55329 (612)-298-5607 kbilladeau@gmail.com

University of Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Liaison: Kyle Billadeau, 3675 Arboretum Blvd., Chaska, MN 50318 (612)-298-5607

 

Nebraska Display Gardens

Bobbie's Corner Garden, Roberta "Bobbie" Uhlmann, 1668 20th Ave. Columbus, NE 68601 (402)-564-2547

Bremers' Sunridge Garden, Roland & Jacqueline Bremers, 13417 Corby Circle, Omaha, NE 68164 (402)-498-9443 rolliebremers@cox.net

*Douglas-Sarpy County Extension Office Historic Garden, 8015 W Center St., Omaha, NE 68124 Liaison: Connie Guy
(402)-504-4134 kcue@unl.edu 

Garden Perennials, Richard & Gail Korn, 85261 Highway 15, Wayne, NE 68787 (402)-375-3615 gkorn@abbnebraska.com

Hansen's Daylily Haven, David & Val Jean Hansen, 2207 Glenwood Ave., Papillion, NE 68046 dlhansen1@cox.net

McIntosh's Daylily Place, Phyllis McIntosh, 5805 S. 53rd St., Omaha, NE 68117 (402)-733-6160 pamcin@cox.ne



North Dakota Display Gardens 


Fancy Fence Garden, Gwen & Mike Brady, 120 6th Ave. SE, Mandan, ND 58554 (701)-663-6998 mbrady@bis.midco.net

Farnsworth Garden, Bryce Farnsworth, 1334 141/2 St S., Fargo, ND 58103 (701)-237-3597 bryce.farnsworth@ndsu.edu

*NDSU Plant Science Dept., NDSU Contemporary Display Garden and NDSU Historic Display Garden, Liaison: Bryce Farnsworth. 1200 Block of 18th Street N., Fargo, ND 58105 (701)-237-7484  bryce.farnsworth@ndsu.edu


South Dakota Display Gardens 

Cain Creek Gardens, Donna Steele, 20127 379th Ave.,Wolsey, SD 57384 (605)-458-2275 steeled3689@gmail.com

Driftwood Gardens, Vicky Aughenbaugh, 41873 211th St., Iroquois, SD 57353 (605)-546-2241 vlaughenbaugh@gmail.com